Usain Bolt
9.27 seconds
Restart RaceTweet your Prediction
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google
1 2 3 Go!

Predict the 100m

The 100 Metres is the most famous and popular race in athletics. Who do you think will win this year? Try our race predictor to see who will win...

Restart Race
  • 1Asafa Powell
  • 2Justin Gatlin
  • 3Tyson Gay
  • 4Dwain Chambers
  • 5Yohan Blake
  • 6Usain Bolt
  • 1 Usain Bolt9.63 secs
  • 2 Donovan Bailey9.75 secs
  • 3 Justin Gatlin9.79 secs
  • 4 Tyson Gay9.80 secs
  • 5 Ryan Bailey9.88 secs
  • 6 Churandy Martina9.94 secs

The Final Results

The Men's 100m was run on Sunday 5th August 2012 in London. Usain Bolt retained his title of 'fastest man on the planet' whilst Justin Gatlin sneaked into the medal positions ahead of his compatriate Tyson Gay.

  • 1991 Carl Lewis9.86 secs
  • 1996 Donovan Bailey9.84 secs
  • 1999 Maurice Greene9.79 secs
  • 2006 Asafa Powell9.77 secs
  • 2008 Usain Bolt9.69 secs
  • 2009 Usain Bolt9.58 secs

Previous Records

Remember that if winds exceed a speed of 2.0 m/s then the performance will be considered ineligible as a record (as the sprinters get too much of an advantage).